Connecticut March (Brass Quartet Version)

$18.00 Including Sales Tax

Turn-of-the-Century composer William Nassann composed The Connecticut March in 1911. Since that time, it has remained relatively undiscovered until now. Arranged by Jason Baker, this Brass Quartet version stays true to the original music, shifting through two different key changes, and retaining the original life, vitality, and care-free nature of the work. While the original music was composed for solo piano, this arrangement highlights one of the most important and popular percussion instruments of the early 1900s: the xylophone! This work is also available as an arrangement for a xylophone soloist with Percussion Ensemble and soloist with a full Wind Band.

**For the PHYSICAL COPY version, there will be an additional $15 to reflect costs for printing/shipping/handling.


Xylophone solo with Brass Quartet

Difficulty: Moderate

Personnel: xylophone with 4-part accompaniment

Instrumentation: xylophone, trumpet in Bb, horn in F, trombone, tuba

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 x 11 in

Flat rate of $15 for printing, shipping, and handling will be added to the order of the PHYSICAL COPY ONLY.

Music Product Type

PDF Download Copy Only, Physical Copy Only


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Connecticut March (Brass Quartet Version)”